Pearson Adult Learning Centre Home
Pearson Adult Learning Centre
  Weekly Feature (May 18, 2008)


Canada's Provinces and Capital Cities
by Louise



This semester many students are studying social studies, especially the geography of Canada. It is very important to know the names of Canadaís thirteen provinces and territories and their capital cities.

It is even better if you know how to spell all the capital cities. Here is a list which you can review before you try the three quizzes. You can do the quizzes as many times as you want until you can get 100 % on all three. Good luck!

British Columbia (BC) Victoria
Alberta (AB) Edmonton
Saskatchewan (SK) Regina
Manitoba (MB) Winnipeg
Ontario (ON) Toronto
Quebec (QC) Quebec City
 New Brunswick (NB) Fredericton
Nova Scotia (NS) Halifax
Prince Edward Island (PEI) Charlottetown
Newfoundland and Labrador (NL) St. Johnís
Yukon Territory (YT) Whitehorse
Northwest Territories (NT) Yellowknife
Nunavut (NU) Iqaluit

1. A quiz to test your knowledge of the provinces

2. A quiz to test your knowledge of the capital cities

3. A quiz to test your knowledge and spelling of the capital cities


Visit Last Week's Feature:

What Do Teachers do on Professional Days?

Weekly Feature Index
(Includes all 2002 to date Weekly Features with descriptions)


Return to Top



Visit our Contact Us page to send email to the centre.
Copyright © 1997 to 2009 Pearson Adult Learning Centre, New Westminster School District 40
Web Site Created by The Educated Web
Last modified: July 31, 2009