Pearson Adult Learning Centre HomePearson Adult Learning Centre: Weekly Feature




Canada's Provinces and Capital Cities
by Louise

This semester many students are studying social studies, especially the geography of Canada. It is very important to know the names of Canada’s thirteen provinces and territories and their capital cities. Here is a list which you can review before you try the three quizzes. You can do the quizzes as many times as you want until you can get 100 % on all three. Good luck!

British Columbia (B.C.) Victoria
Alberta (Alta.) Edmonton
Saskatchewan (Sask.) Regina
Manitoba (Man.) Winnipeg
Ontario (Ont.) Toronto
Quebec (Que.) Quebec City
New Brunswick (N.B.) Fredericton
Nova Scotia (N.S.) Halifax
Prince Edward Island (P.E.I.) Charlottetown
Newfoundland and Labrador (Nfld.) St. John’s
Yukon Territory (Y.T.) Whitehorse
Northwest Territories (N.W.T.) Yellowknife
Nunavut (NU) Iqaluit

1. A quiz to test your knowledge of the provinces


2. A multiple choice quiz on provinces and their capital cities


3. A quiz to test your knowledge and spelling of the capital cities

(February 14, 2009)


Visit Last Week's Feature: Using Verb Tenses Correctly

Weekly Feature Index

(Includes all 2002 to date Weekly Features with descriptions)